روبرت رينالدو

مدير المدرسة

عُيِّنَ Robert Rinaldo مديراً جديداً لمدرسة أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية أبو ظبي الخاصة، ويحمل هذا الرجل الأكاديمي خبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في قيادة المدارس وما يزيد عن ثلاثة عقود في قطاع التعليم. وقد قضى سبع سنوات في العمل مديراً عاماً لمدرسة لينكولن في سان خوسيه، كوستاريكا، حيث عمل على توحيد المجتمع المدرسي عبر قيادة عملية لإعادة إحياء مشاركة الطلاب في برامج التعلم الأكاديمية والرياضية والفنية والخدمية.

وقبل ذلك، شغل Robert العديد من المناصب القيادية في مدارس على امتداد أمريكا الوسطى، منها منصب مدير المدرسة الدولية في تيغوسيغالبا ومدير المرحلة المتوسطة في المدرسة الأمريكية في تيغوسيغالبا، هندوراس. وعمل أيضاً مستشاراً في مدرسة ديل كامبو الدولية، حيث عمل على تنسيق وقيادة عملية تطوير المدرسة، وعملية الاعتماد الأولية من مجلس الاعتماد وتحسين المدارس التابع للرابطة الجنوبية للكليات والمدارس (SACS CASI) بمنظمة AdvancED وتطوير المناهج الدراسية.

يُصرّ Robert، بصفته معلماً أن يصبّ تركيزه على الطالب، وعلى أن التدريس والتعلم أكثر من مجرد التميز بالدقة الأكاديمية وقدرة المعلم على تغطية المادة أو المحتوى؛ فهو يؤمن إيماناً راسخاً بأن التعليم يتعلق بالتجارب الهادفة التي تركز على البحث واهتمام الطلاب، وأن التعلم الناجح يستلزم وجود علاقة وجدانية وتحدٍ تحفيزي وتجربة ذاتية مع المحاولة والخطأ والرغبة في بلوغ الإتقان ووجود معلم ملهم.

وبفضل أوجه التميز العديدة التي يتمتع بها Robert، تلقى دعوة للعمل في لجنة مراجعة المعايير والمؤشرات بمنظمة AdvancED في الفترة من عام 2014 إلى عام 2016، وليكون جزءاً من الأفرقة الزائرة لمراجعة ضمان الجودة فيما يتعلق بالاعتماد المدرسي لدى منظمة AdvancED (SACS) على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية، وعُيِّنَ نائباً لرئيس رابطة المدارس الأمريكية في أمريكا الوسطى، واُختير رئيساً لرابطة المدارس ثنائية اللغة في هندوراس.

حصل Robert على درجة البكالوريوس في التربية في تخصص الدراسات الاجتماعية للمرحلة الثانوية، ودرجة الماجستير في التاريخ من جامعة ولاية نيويورك، كورتلاند، بالإضافة إلى درجة متخصصة في مجال التعليم في القيادة التعليمية من جامعة نوفا ساوث إيسترن، في فورت لودرديل بفلوريدا. وفي عام 2018، حصل أيضاً على زمالة رؤساء المدارس في كلنغنشتاين من كلية المعلمين بجامعة كولومبيا في نيويورك.

وبالإضافة إلى خبرته الواسعة في قطاع التعليم، عمل Robert مستشاراً للتنمية الدولية في منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الصناعية في تيغوسيغالبا بهندوراس، ومنسقاً للتعلم في مجلس الخدمات التعليمية التعاونية لمقاطعة وانيدا (BOCES) في نيو هارتفورد، نيويورك،
كما تطوع لمدة ثلاث سنوات مع فيلق السلام الأمريكي في سيغواتبيكي بهندوراس.

 

الخطوات القادمة

X

Robert-principal-tr

Robert Rinaldo

Head of School

Robert Rinaldo has been appointed as the new Head of School at GEMS American Academy – Abu Dhabi, boasting more than 20 years’ school leadership experience and well over three decades in education. He spent seven years working as General Director of Lincoln School in San Jose, Costa Rica, where he unified the school community by leading a regeneration of student participation in academic, athletic, artistic and service learning programs.

Prior to that, Robert held numerous leadership positions in schools across Central America, including Head of School at International School of Tegucigalpa and Middle School Principal at The American School of Tegucigalpa in Honduras. He also acted as a consultant to Del Campo International School, where he coordinated and led the school improvement process, AdvancED SACS CASI initial accreditation process and curriculum development.

As a student-centered educator, Robert is adamant that there is more to teaching and learning than just academic rigor and a teacher’s ability to cover material or content. He firmly believes that education is about meaningful experiences that focused on inquiry and student interest, and that successful learning requires an emotional connection, a motivating challenge, a self-paced experience with trial and error, a desire to achieve mastery, and an inspiring teacher.

Robert’s numerous distinctions include being invited to serve on the AdvancED 2016-2014 Standards and Indicators Revision Committee, serving as part of the school-accreditation Quality Assurance Review visiting teams for AdvancED (SACS) for the past 10 years, being named Vice President of the Association of American Schools in Central America, and being elected to serve as President of the Association of Bi- Lingual Schools of Honduras.

Robert holds a BA in Secondary Social Studies Education and an MA in History from The State University of New York, Cortland, as well as an Education Specialist degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. In 2018, he was also awarded the Klingenstein Heads of School Fellowship from Columbia University’s Teachers College in New York.

In addition to his extensive education sector experience, Robert acted as International Development Consultant at the UN Industrial Development Organization in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and Learning Coordinator at Oneida County BOCES in New Hartford, New York. For three years, he also volunteered with the US Peace Corps in Siguatepeque, Honduras.

 

Next Steps

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm